Testimonials

"Everything went absolutely perfectly! Alex was a dream to work with. She stayed in contact with us and helped throughout the entire process. They handled everything for us the day of, and we had not a worry in the world! Everything went off without a hitch thanks to them! 11/10 recommend!"
- Chloe Bartz & David Light 8/3/19

"Scotland Run truly made our dreams come true. My husband and I (okay, namely me!) were very particular and had a specific vibe we wanted for our venue on our wedding day. The minute we arrived for our tour, we knew it was for us! The staff at Scotland Run delivered from Day 1 - notably Alex, Michael, and Marlo. Alex provided multiple stress-fee tours for our families. From the initial planning stages, up until the conclusion of our big day, we always were supported and relaxed. Alex was incredibly attentive to detail, kind, creative, and informative. She goes above and beyond to serve her clients. Her experience in organizing your perfect day is impeccable. She answered my questions before I even asked them!! When it came time to get married, we could not have asked for anything more. The landscaping team was absolutely incredible. We were fortunate enough to be married in May, where luscious gardens were growing literally over and around us - 360. It was exactly what we wanted! Gorgeous blooms, greenery, and a covered ceremony space to make our wedding straight out of a fairytale! Our guests were literally "wowed" not only with the gardens, but also the conservatory and balcony overlooking the golf course at our sunset cocktail hour. Coming from a large Irish/Italian family, it was also VERY important to have great food for our guests. Every one of our family and friends were gushing over their meals! From start to finish, our experience with Scotland Run was outstanding. I would recommend them over and again. Thank you so much SR for making our wedding picture-perfect."
- Lauren Fitzpatrick & Nick Rotan 5/17/19

"I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue or people to work with. I booked the venue two years out and was able to stay in constant communication with Marlo, Michael, and Alex during that entire time regarding the wedding details. They were so responsive and very helpful throughout the planning. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous and the landscaping is beautiful all year round. The bartenders and wait staff that worked my wedding were so pleasant and my maitre'd Carolyn was there for us whenever we needed her on the wedding day. I would absolutely recommend this venue for any couple that wants a seamless wedding form start to finish. Thank you Scotland Run for allowing us to have the best day of our lives!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Pincus 4/19/19

"From the minute we walked into Scotland Run we knew this was the place we would get married. We were a couple who wanted to get married in the winter but outside, and we were having a hard time finding a place where we could make that happen. We also wanted cocktail hour food all night instead of only for an hour, and we also struggled finding that. As soon as we met Marlo and Alex they both assured us that ANYTHING we wanted to do they would help us make happen, and they did with bells and whistles. It just so happened that they also replaced all the carpet with GORGEOUS HARD WOOD floors before our wedding! They were so accommodating and helped us to make our dream wedding come true. On wedding day, Alex, Marlo Michael, and Rebecca (and all the other staff) worked tirelessly to make sure our day was perfect. I was never without a drink or snack and always had someone by to help with anything I needed. Everyone who came to our wedding raved about the food and drinks and about how it was the best wedding they have been to! I highly recommend Scotland Run to anyone who is looking to get married and have the best day/night of their life!"
- Lauren Swain & Greg Times 2/16/19

"We planned the wedding in 7 months . . . Words cannot describe how absolutely perfect everything was for our wedding. Alex always responded to my emails in a timely manner and was such an amazing support in helping me pull everything together in such a short period of time. She definitely took a lot of the stress out of the wedding planning for me. The food was incredibly delicious, and we have heard nothing but compliments from our guests. On the day of our wedding, Michael was constantly checking in on us to see if we needed anything and was more than happy to accommodate anything that we asked for. There was also a server, Denise, that would check on me and the groom whenever she saw us to see if we needed anything. One of our bridesmaids was in the bridal suite breastfeeding during cocktail hour and Denise also brought her a plate full of appetizers so she would not miss out on the delicious food! We also were surprised by our parents with fireworks, and everyone coordinated it perfectly and helped keep it a secret from us so we were genuinely surprised. Everything was absolutely beautiful and perfect and I would not have changed a single thing!"
- Jennifer Mills & Greg Brisbane 1/5/19

"Half way through our reception I turned to my friend and asked, "Is this day perfect or is it just perfect because it's our wedding?" My friend replied, "No it's perfect!" There is no way that our wedding day would have been as seamless and perfect as it was without Scotland Run Golf Course and the help of Alex, Marlo, and the staff. Alex and Marlo were absolutely spectacular! They answered every request we had with PERFECT execution! Every detail was even BETTER than we imagined! They made sure the day ran so smoothly and absolutely nothing went wrong. Michael (our maitre de) helped bustle my dress and helped us with everything we needed. All of our guests raved about how nice and friendly all the servers and bartenders were! The ceremony space was spectacular and all our guests were comfortable in the August heat under the covering outside - the grounds looked absolutely amazing. The food and drinks all evening were so delicious and perfectly executed! So many of our friends and family have told us that our wedding was one of the best have ever been to and we owe that to the professionalism and expertise of Scotland Run Golf Course. Choosing a venue is so important on your wedding day and you are in GREAT hands choosing Scotland Run!"
- Danielle Lovisone & Edward McCormick 8/25/18

"Alex, Marlo, and Michael were amazing. They made our wedding a breeze and took all of the stress off of us. They were there for us every single step of the way and were so kind! The food was incredible and the decor the venue already had was stunning. Scotland Run gave us our dream wedding!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Brinker 12/8/18

"The first time I walked into Scotland Run Golf Club I knew instantly that the venue was the one for me. Alex and Marlo are the best and were beyond helpful every step of the way and made the whole process easy. Every guest raved about the food and the service. Best night of my life and would recommend the venue 100x over."
- Mr. & Mrs. Grim 11/30/18

"The grounds are beautiful with gorgeous flowers and landscaping. The cocktail hour and reception rooms are also beautiful and newly updated. I wanted a floral, relaxed and romantic vibe on my wedding day and it was everything I could of imagined with thanks to Scotland Run! Marlo and Alex were a pleasure to work with from the start and were there for every question we had. The day of, the whole staff was so friendly and made sure everything was going smoothly. We can’t thank them enough and are so happy we had Scotland Run as our venue for our big day!"
- Mr. & Mrs. MacDonald 6/16/18

"I wish there were more stars to give! My wedding was incredible. I received so many compliments on how great the food was. I was extremely particular about my decor and the girls executed my vision perfectly. I would reccommend Scotland run to anyone and everyone!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Lubas 9/1/17

"Where do I even begin?! I could not recommend this venue or the team that works there highly enough. In my opinion the venue is the most beautiful in the area... the flower garden/arbor area, golf greenery, brand new cocktail room and balcony made for stunning pictures. The food was delicious and I can't even count how many guests have raved to me about the service from the wait staff. We had over 220 people and everyone was made to feel so special and well attended to. The real thing that made our day so perfect is the people that work there. Throughout the 2 years we were engaged, I had so many questions/changes/strange requests and Alex was there for us every step of the way. She was beyond accommodating and flexible and is just generally a really nice person to talk to. I didn't hire a wedding planner and there is just no way I could have done it without her. Marlo was also so helpful and generous to us and we were lucky enough to have Meghan as our Maitre'd who was there for everything we needed on the night and helped it run smoothly. I agree with the other reviews that these are people you can really trust and make you feel that they are personally invested in your day. I am honesty still speechless about the amazing job they did and am so thankful!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Richards 8/12/17

"My husband and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Marlo and Alex at Scotland Run Golf Club! They went above and beyond to ensure our day was nothing short of perfection. Marlo, Alex and the entire Scotland Run staff worked tirelessly the day of our wedding to make sure things ran smoothly, that we were treated with the highest quality of customer service and professionalism, and that my husband and I were well taken care of (fed, hydrated and happy). Leading up to the wedding, Marlo provided prompt responses, whether it be to offer ideas, resources or confirmation emails. She listened to our needs, be it budget or adding that personal touch, and made it work. The hall itself was everything we could have asked for. It offered us the affordable outdoor rustic feel we had been striving for with an overhang in case of rain, a brand new cocktail space, and an air conditioned indoor ballroom complete with uplighting and a wrap around balcony with an exquisite view of the entire golf course. We received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was, not to mention how delicious the endless amounts of food was. We couldn't have picked a better venue or asked for a more memorable day! It was absolutely stunning and beyond anything I could have dreamt of. Our highest recommendations for Scotland Run!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Barnes 7/15/2017

"Just had my wedding here and I couldn't have asked for a better place or staff. The place is gorgeous and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, not a single person thought otherwise. Would totally recommend this place to anyone that was looking for a hall for their wedding or other event."
– Mr. & Mrs. Lynch 6/9/2017

"The club is gorgeous and is great for pictures! It is affordable too! The food and cake were delicious! The staff, especially Marlo, was amazing! They had no problems answering a nervous bride's million questions. The day of the wedding it rained and I still was able to get amazing pictures! During the whole reception, the staff made sure my new husband and I had enough drinks and food to eat while we walked around saying hi to everyone! We felt so catered to on our special day! I felt they went above and beyond to make sure our day went beatifully! I couldn't have picked a better place to have our afterparty at!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Ard 5/13/2017

"If I could give this venue and its staff 10 stars, I would!!! I am absolutely thrilled that I chose Scotland Run as the venue for my wedding. The ceremony and reception space were just what I had been promised - spectacular!! I cannot say enough about the staff - specifically, Alex and Marlo. I truly felt as though they were both personally invested in my wedding and I was so confident in their abilities that it helped me to stay surprisingly calm throughout the day. To our benefit, renovations were made just in time for our wedding and the new space is absolutely gorgeous. It eased my fears of the rain ruining my cocktail hour because of how beautiful the enclosed area is. The scenery is unbelievable, including the staircase that my bridesmaids and I walked down to reach the ceremony pavilion. Marlo helped me with my signature drink and I heard from my guests that it was "sold out" early on because of how good it tasted!! (The bartenders offered to make a modified version after!) Alex wrote on all of the signs and chalkboards that I had brought for extra decor and they turned out better than I had even imagined. The food was magnificent, as everybody I had talked to who had experienced it prior had told me. Alex and Marlo also made it a point to find me at the end of the night to congratulate me again and say goodbye. I truly cannot say enough good things about this venue and its staff (our maitre'd, MariKate, was AMAZING as well!! I highly recommend Scotland Run for your wedding venue if you are looking for a beautiful space with quality service."
– Mr. & Mrs. Ammerman 4/22/2017

 

Photo Credit: Felsberg Photography

Follow
Scotland Run Golf Club
Get news and events delivered to your Inbox.