Testimonials

"I wish there were more stars to give! My wedding was incredible. I received so many compliments on how great the food was. I was extremely particular about my decor and the girls executed my vision perfectly. I would reccommend Scotland run to anyone and everyone!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Lubas 9/1/17

"Where do I even begin?! I could not recommend this venue or the team that works there highly enough. In my opinion the venue is the most beautiful in the area... the flower garden/arbor area, golf greenery, brand new cocktail room and balcony made for stunning pictures. The food was delicious and I can't even count how many guests have raved to me about the service from the wait staff. We had over 220 people and everyone was made to feel so special and well attended to. The real thing that made our day so perfect is the people that work there. Throughout the 2 years we were engaged, I had so many questions/changes/strange requests and Alex was there for us every step of the way. She was beyond accommodating and flexible and is just generally a really nice person to talk to. I didn't hire a wedding planner and there is just no way I could have done it without her. Marlo was also so helpful and generous to us and we were lucky enough to have Meghan as our Maitre'd who was there for everything we needed on the night and helped it run smoothly. I agree with the other reviews that these are people you can really trust and make you feel that they are personally invested in your day. I am honesty still speechless about the amazing job they did and am so thankful!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Richards 8/12/17

"My husband and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Marlo and Alex at Scotland Run Golf Club! They went above and beyond to ensure our day was nothing short of perfection. Marlo, Alex and the entire Scotland Run staff worked tirelessly the day of our wedding to make sure things ran smoothly, that we were treated with the highest quality of customer service and professionalism, and that my husband and I were well taken care of (fed, hydrated and happy). Leading up to the wedding, Marlo provided prompt responses, whether it be to offer ideas, resources or confirmation emails. She listened to our needs, be it budget or adding that personal touch, and made it work. The hall itself was everything we could have asked for. It offered us the affordable outdoor rustic feel we had been striving for with an overhang in case of rain, a brand new cocktail space, and an air conditioned indoor ballroom complete with uplighting and a wrap around balcony with an exquisite view of the entire golf course. We received so many compliments on how beautiful everything was, not to mention how delicious the endless amounts of food was. We couldn't have picked a better venue or asked for a more memorable day! It was absolutely stunning and beyond anything I could have dreamt of. Our highest recommendations for Scotland Run!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Barnes 7/15/2017

"Just had my wedding here and I couldn't have asked for a better place or staff. The place is gorgeous and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, not a single person thought otherwise. Would totally recommend this place to anyone that was looking for a hall for their wedding or other event."
– Mr. & Mrs. Lynch 6/9/2017

"The club is gorgeous and is great for pictures! It is affordable too! The food and cake were delicious! The staff, especially Marlo, was amazing! They had no problems answering a nervous bride's million questions. The day of the wedding it rained and I still was able to get amazing pictures! During the whole reception, the staff made sure my new husband and I had enough drinks and food to eat while we walked around saying hi to everyone! We felt so catered to on our special day! I felt they went above and beyond to make sure our day went beatifully! I couldn't have picked a better place to have our afterparty at!"
- Mr. & Mrs. Ard 5/13/2017

"If I could give this venue and its staff 10 stars, I would!!! I am absolutely thrilled that I chose Scotland Run as the venue for my wedding. The ceremony and reception space were just what I had been promised - spectacular!! I cannot say enough about the staff - specifically, Alex and Marlo. I truly felt as though they were both personally invested in my wedding and I was so confident in their abilities that it helped me to stay surprisingly calm throughout the day. To our benefit, renovations were made just in time for our wedding and the new space is absolutely gorgeous. It eased my fears of the rain ruining my cocktail hour because of how beautiful the enclosed area is. The scenery is unbelievable, including the staircase that my bridesmaids and I walked down to reach the ceremony pavilion. Marlo helped me with my signature drink and I heard from my guests that it was "sold out" early on because of how good it tasted!! (The bartenders offered to make a modified version after!) Alex wrote on all of the signs and chalkboards that I had brought for extra decor and they turned out better than I had even imagined. The food was magnificent, as everybody I had talked to who had experienced it prior had told me. Alex and Marlo also made it a point to find me at the end of the night to congratulate me again and say goodbye. I truly cannot say enough good things about this venue and its staff (our maitre'd, MariKate, was AMAZING as well!! I highly recommend Scotland Run for your wedding venue if you are looking for a beautiful space with quality service."
– Mr. & Mrs. Ammerman 4/22/2017

"I could not have asked for a better venue! My now husband and I wanted to be able to have a ceremony and the reception all in one place. Most other places we looked at would have had us taking pictures right next to the parking lot and were completely out in the open. Scotland Run's Wedding Pavilion was not only private, but the most amazingly romantic scene for our special day. As you walk through to the pavilion not only does the greener from the golf course look amazing, but the flowers and greenery were in top condition. I got married on 09/02/2016 and had looked at the venue the same time last year. It looked exactly as I had seen I had seen it that day and didn't even have to buy additional flowers for the ceremony. The cocktail hour was held on the balcony over looking the course, and had a few skydivers land right on the tee box for a little entertainment! This was not something I paid for or planned but it most certainly caught the attention of my guest for a nice wow factor. The food was out of this world! We had the filet and crab cakes for entree options but the coconut shrimp for cocktail hour is a must!! Our guests couldn't stop raving about the venue and food as we made our table touches. I believe them too since most of the plates were completely clean by the time we talked to most of them. Our night would not have been possible though without the staff. Joanne helped me cordinate most of my night as well has providing me with lost of tips I never would have thought of like a first reveal so we could go to cocktail hour, and doing first dances in-between courses so we could mingle and dance with our guests longer. Michael was also our personal Maitre d' for the night who ensured we were taken care of. There not only were cheese, crackers and champagne waiting in the bridal suite upon arrival, but even as i was getting bustled after the ceremony he brought my bridesmaids and I a personal tray of horderves to ensure we were able to eat something."
- Mr. & Mrs. Hickey 9/2/2016

"I couldn't be happier with picking Scotland Run for our wedding venue! We had a July wedding, and the landscaping was so beautiful! We had an overcast for weather, and some rain, and can I say FULL RAINBOW over the golf course! Service was fantastic, that I cannot complain about anything!"
– Troy Lynn & Jesse 7/9/2016

"I cannot say enough about the perfection of Scotland Run Golf Club as my wedding venue on June 4th! We looked at 11 venues as we were shopping around and struggled to find one within our budget that could accommodate an outdoor wedding ceremony AND outdoor cocktail hour for our desired summer wedding. Scotland Run was the last tour we had arranged but we knew as soon as we did the first walk through that that was where we wanted to say "I do!" This is the most stunning and well laid out outdoor ceremony venue I had seen while searching both online and in person."
– Mr. & Mrs. Johnson 6/4/2016

"Scotland Run was an amazing venue! All of the people that I worked with including JoAnn, Alex, Marlo, and Michael were all very helpful and responsive. From the moment my husband and I stepped into the venue, we felt like part of the family. We live about 2 hours from the venue and they always worked with us around our schedule."
​- Mr. & Mrs. D'Angelo 5/21/2016

“We were impressed throughout the experience from planning to execution with professionalism displayed by the staff, the willingness to integrate our thoughts and needs into the predetermined packages, & the high quality food. Thank you very Much for an extremely enjoyable experience!”
– Mr. and Mrs. Tyler Quinnette 5/10/2014
 
“We cannot thank your staff enough for their unending help and patience with all the planning for our wedding. The staff at Scotland Run supported us through the entire process, providing us with beautiful memories of our awesome day!”

– Mrs. Kathy Voltz & Mrs. Jo-Ann Feola 8/9/2014
 
“We could not have been any happier with our wedding day at Scotland Run! The staff leading up to and on the day of our wedding was amazing. We were made to feel like the only couple getting married at Scotland Run. There is not one thing we would have changed or wished to be any different. Our guests are still raving about our wedding! Thank you for the best day of our lives!”

– Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Rella  8/16/14
 
“The wedding coordinators were very accommodating. They made sure everything was perfect on our special day. Any questions we had they returned our calls and emails immediately. They made the wedding planning process very easy for us. We would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding here. The property is gorgeous and the staff is excellent!”

– Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Russell  9/26/14
 
“Thank you so much for all your hard work to make our day so special! Everything was so beautiful and amazing. I don’t think it could have been more perfect. We truly appreciate it.”

– Mr. and Mrs. Pete Schauer  9/6/14

Follow
Scotland Run Golf Club
Get news and events delivered to your Inbox.